Term Dates

Term dates 2018/19

Please note that these are not the same as generic dates on the BANES website. Always check term dates here before booking holidays. No holidays can be authorised as a result of date mix-ups. Thank you.

Term 1

Start: Monday 3 September 2018
Inset days: Monday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September
Finish: Friday 26 October 2018

Term 2

Start: Monday 5 November 2018
Inset days: Monday 5th November and Friday 21st December
Finish: Thursday 20 December 2018

Term 3

Start: Monday 7 January 2019
Finish: Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4

Start: Monday 25 February 2019 
Inset day: Monday 25th February
Finish: Friday 5 April 2019

Term 5

Start: Tuesday 23 April 2019
Inset day: Friday 24th May
Finish: Friday 24 May 2019

Term 6

Start: Monday 3 June 2019
Finish: Tuesday 23 July 2019

Printer friendly version of the term dates 2018/19 (Pdf, 364kb)

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES 2019-2020

TERM 1

Start: Monday 2 September 2019

40 Days

Finish: Friday 25 October 2019
Inset days Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September 2019

TERM 2

Start: Monday 4 November 2019
35 Days
Finish: Friday 20 December 2019
Inset day Monday 4th November 2019 WMAT Conference. Closed to pupils.

TERM 3

Start: Monday 6 January 2020
30 Days
Finish: Friday 14 February 2020
Inset day Friday 14th February 2020

TERM 4

Start: Monday 24 February 2020
30 Days
Finish: Friday 3 April 2020

TERM 5

Start: Monday 20 April 2020
24 Days
Finish: Friday 22 May 2020
Inset day Friday 22nd May 2020

TERM 6

Start: Monday 1 June 2020
36 Days
Finish: Monday 20 July 2020
Inset day Monday 20thJuly 2020

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:

25 December 2019 Christmas Day
26 December 2019 Boxing Day
01 January 2020 New Year's Holiday
10 April 2020 Good Friday
13 April 2020 Easter Monday
04 May 2020 May Day Bank Holiday
25 May 2020 Spring Bank Holiday

Printer friendly version of the term dates 2019/2020 (Pdf, 342kb)