Term Dates

Term dates 2017/18

Please note that these are not the same as generic dates on the BANES website. Always check term dates here before booking holidays. No holidays can be authorised as a result of date mix-ups. Thank you.

Term 1

Begins: Friday 1st September 2017
Inset days: Friday 1st September 2017
Ends: Friday 20th October 2017

Term 2

Begins: Monday 30th October 2017
Inset day: Monday 30th October 2017
Ends: Friday 15th December 2017

Term 3

Begins: Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Inset day: Tuesday 2nd January 2018
Ends: Friday 9th February 2018

Term 4

Begins: Monday 19th February 2018
Inset day: Friday 23rd March 2018
Ends: Thursday 22nd March 2018

Term 5

Begins: Monday 9th April
Inset day: Friday 25th May 2018
Ends: Friday 25th May 2018

Term 6

Begins: Monday 4th June 2018
Inset day: Monday 23rd July 2018
Ends: Monday 23rd July 2018

Inset days - school closed to children

Printer friendly version of the term dates 2017/18 (Pdf, 256kb)

Term dates 2018/19

Term 1

Start: Monday 3 September 2018
Inset days: Monday 3rd September and Tuesday 4th September
Finish: Friday 26 October 2018

Term 2

Start: Monday 5 November 2018
Inset days: Monday 5th November and Friday 21st December
Finish: Thursday 20 December 2018

Term 3

Start: Monday 7 January 2019
Finish: Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4

Start: Monday 25 February 2019 
Inset day: Monday 25th February
Finish: Friday 5 April 2019

Term 5

Start: Tuesday 23 April 2019
Inset day: Friday 24th May
Finish: Friday 24 May 2019

Term 6

Start: Monday 3 June 2019
Finish: Tuesday 23 July 2019

Printer friendly version of the term dates 2018/19 (Pdf, 364kb)